Hello!

This is my first ever venture into blogging. For the most part, this blog is for me, to document the more interesting things that I get up to. It will mostly be filled with climbing stories, mistakes, and often a combination of the two.

I am in no way an exceptional climber, in fact I would say that my ability falls firmly into the ‘average’ category, and yet I enjoy telling stories, and figure you don’t need to be making epic first ascents, climbing un-climbed mountains, or competing at a national level to be able to write about your experiences. Climbing is just something I enjoy, not something I will ever win awards for, which really puts me in the majority of the people in the sport.

I hope that if you are reading this, you enjoy it, and are perhaps inspired to get outside and climb. I know that I don’t do this nearly as much as I should, but somehow work, and the great British weather seems to get in the way much more than I would like.

 

2 thoughts on “Hello!

Leave a Reply

